Inspiration Gathering: SF Themed Dinner Party

IMG_0658Last weekend I was starting to worry about my self-imposed dinner party a month resolution. February was officially half over and my weekend nights for the rest of the month were quickly filling up. Plus, I wasn’t feeling inspired and couldn’t think of a fabulous reason for a dinner party.

Just when I was starting to lose hope, it hit me. An old friend (that is she and I in the photo) and New York transplant is back in town for a few weeks and has brought along her new French boyfriend. What better reason to host a dinner then a long lost friend and her fantastically foreign boy toy?!

eriinvitessI quickly threw together a Paperless Post invite and sent it off to eight dear friends. Since I’ve only got a week to put together this party, the wheels started churning: what would be the theme? The color scheme? The menu?

I’ve decided a simple and clean San Francisco-inspired party with a sea foam, navy, and merlot color palette. The menu will consist of beloved local dishes — Pizzeria Delfina’s broccoli rabe pizza and Zuni’s roast chicken to name a few. I still need to figure out all the little details, but at least the pieces are starting to fall into place. Phew!
eri

Leave a comment