My Favorite Things: Spring

I’ve been feeling a little blue lately and this freezing, windy, and rainy weather is not helping. When I feel sad, I take a tip from The Sound of Music and think about my favorite things. I was browsing Pinterest in search of beauty and decided it would be fun to gather my current favorite things here. Then I realized this could be a cool series with all sorts of different themes. My favorite things in relation to cooking, wine, cocktails, bathing suits — whatever! This is a roundup of some of the things I’m currently obsessed with. I’ll call them my favorite things for spring 2012. They are listed below from left to right, top to bottom.

Clover Necklace. I’ve been wearing my sister’s for good luck and because St. Partick’s day is this weekend. • Ranunculus. So spring! • Jaded nail polish by Revlon. Love, love, love the minty green. • Chocolate snowball cakes. I screwed up the frosting on this recipe the first time around, so I need to make them again. • Cadbury mini eggs. They are better than the creme ones! • Peonies. So spring! • Juicy Couture Spring 2012 ad. A poster of this is the newest addition to my wall apartment. • The Country Cooking of France. I can’t stop thinking, talking, eating, or cooking French cuisine. • Navy and Peach. I’m smitten with this color combination! •

Leave a Reply

