Five Favorites

The Sound of Music is my sister’s favorite movie. Naturally, as kids, we learned the lyrics to all of the classic songs. One that I sing often to myself is My Favorite Things. It may be super cheesy, but when I’m feeling blue, thinking about my favorite things always makes me feel better. That’s why I’ve started highlighting my current favorites here. Right now these five things are my raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens.

Trader Joe’s Rye Mini Toasts. I’m a savory snacker and usually crave something crunchy. These Trader Joe’s toasts are perfect for enjoying with hummus or cheese. I can’t stop eating them, but the good thing is they’re pretty healthy.

Rebecca Minkoff Endless Love Satchel. For my birthday, I treated myself to a new oxblood handbag. I’ve carried it everyday since!

Thanksgiving planning. Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday. I’m menu planning tonight. Every year, I’m so so so excited to cook for my family and friends.

Giorgio Armani Eyes to Kill Eyeshadow. Julia introduced me to these long-lasting eye shadows that are sublime. I have shade 29 in a silky pink color. It brightens my eyes and looks great with grays, coppers, browns, etc.

Chloe Velvet Sofa in Ivory. I’m remodeling my apartment! The centerpiece of the remodel is going to be this beautiful couch that I ordered from Macy’s. I’m also going to get new wallpaper and accent accessories. So fun, right?!

One thought on “Five Favorites

Leave a Reply

