What I’ve Been Eating

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted a new recipe and it’s not because I haven’t been cooking, but rather, by the time I’m done cooking and ready to eat it’s too dark outside; it’s virtually impossible to get a beauty shot of a finished dish! Also, I’ve been staying at my parents’ house more often and when I cook for them I make a lot of salads and try out a bunch of Food Network/cookbook recipes.

That being said, there are some dishes I’m in the process of recipe testing, that you can look forward to. These include vegetarian minestrone, Caprese grilled cheese sandwiches, and black bean enchiladas with tomatillo sauce. The surprising thing is all these recipes are vegetarian!

One of the meals I was recently really excited to make was my mom’s birthday dinner. We started with classic shrimp cocktail (pictured above) then moved onto Julia Child’s Boeuf Bourguignon recipe. It was quite the process, but the results were delicious! See what else I’ve been eating (and cooking!) below. Oh but before you do, I apologize in advance for the mediocre images. (Maybe that is another reason I haven’t been featuring new recipes: I haven’t been loving the pictures I’ve taken.) I’m happy to say that I’ve finally upgraded my iphone to the 5 and have plans to get a better digital camera in the very near future!

Brown-braised onions were a part of the Boeuf Bourguignon.

Blue cheese souffle with mixed greens.

Orange and black cake pops to celebrate the Giant’s World Series win.

Roasted red pepper and tomato soup at Perbacco.

Roasted garlic with toasted bread = easy, super tasty appetizer.

Trio of panini with toasted walnuts and crisp apples.

Hangover cure: warm tortilla with black beans and chorizo, fried egg, and pico de gallo.

Leave a Reply

