Five Favorites

IMG_2492This Thursday, I’ll be celebrating my 8th Valentine’s Day in a row as a fabulous single lady. Instead of dwelling on the fact that I don’t have a man in my life, I’m focusing on all the good I do have: a wonderfully supportive family, a great apartment, the ability to do what I love, and of course, my health! It’s also the perfect time to highlight some of my favorite things. Here are my current obsessions.

IMG_2495Clarisonic Mia. My mom gave my sister and I Clarisonics for Christmas and I am totally addicted to mine. I don’t know how I lived without it. I use it almost every day in the shower and have noticed a positive difference in the elasticity of my skin and pore size.

IMG_2204Anthropologie Charcuterie Plate. Melissa gave me this adorable serving plate that looks vintage, but is really new. I love the French-inspired drawings and whimsical blue border. It’s dishwasher safe and the raised sides makes it ideal for serving everything from elegant crostini to refried beans.

IMG_2450Hop Kiln Sparkling Rose of Pinot Noir. If I were to drink one type of alcohol for the rest of my life, I would choose pink champagne. I absolutely love sparkling roses and this blushing bubbly is light, dry, and locally made. Seriously, it’s the best pink champagne I’ve had in awhile. I must get my hands on a couple more bottles; what better time to drink pink bubbles than around Valentine’s Day?

IMG_2509Dolce and Gabbana Caramel lipstick. Julia gave me this lipstick and I was a little weary of its nude color at first, but after layering it on with a little sheer gloss, I realized it’s the perfect neutral lipstick! It’s long-lasting and great for day.

photoZara Tan Leather Jacket. Before my sister returned to her home in the Dominican Republic, we hit up the Zara sale together. I walked away with this cute leather jacket which I incorporated into my look quickly and stylishly. In the above photo with my mom and sister, I’m wearing it with a leopard-print top.

Leave a Reply

