10 Reasons You Should Have a Me Party

IMG_0953Although it may seem totally crazy, I throw a party practically every night. By myself. In my apartment. It’s called a Me Party and it’s about doing what you love to do all by yourself. Not to be confused with the depressing self-pity party, a Me Party celebrates being fabulous, alone in the comforts of your own space.

This week, I’ve already hosted three Me Parties. Mine always involve a decadent dinner and drinks. For example, on Monday I made champagne cocktails and broccoli macaroni and cheese. Last night I celebrated with Sean’s Tell All, rosemary salty dogs, and homemade chilaquiles.Tonight it’s Manhattans and crispy proscuitto paninis with 3 cheeses. I’m also performing my Wednesday night ritual of painting my nails.

Here’s 10 reasons why you should have your own Me Party. Very soon.

  1. You can wear your pajamas.
  2. You can eat whatever you want.
  3. You can drink whatever you want.
  4. Nobody pressures you to do anything you don’t want to do.
  5. If it’s your thing, you can dance naked.
  6. Yes, throwing a party for yourself is self indulgent, but it’s also liberating! And what happens at a Me Party stays at a Me Party.
  7. You only live once, so you might as well turn life into one big (me) party.
  8. A Me Party makes weeknights feel festive.
  9. It’s really fun. Trust me. And if you don’t, see reason 10 below.
  10. Amy Adams and Miss Piggy sing the Me Party song in the latest Muppets movie. It’s amazeballs!

One thought on “10 Reasons You Should Have a Me Party

Leave a Reply

