Dominican Escape Wish List

DRfashionTomorrow I’m going on an adventure to the Dominican Republic! As you know, my sister lives and works in a small town down there. She’s been building hope and promoting positive changes in this community for ten years, so I am incredibly excited to finally check out the country that she calls home. Not only will I get to see what she’s up to, but I’ll meet all the people she always talks about. I’m hoping she will let me throw some sort of party!

My parents are already in the DR and once I arrive we will be heading to the beach town of Cabarete in Puerto Plata. They’ve rented an amazing house and all I want to do is sunbath, read, and drink rum!

Instead of buying a bunch of expensive resortware that I can’t afford, I put together a look wish list. These are the pieces that I wish I could take on my trip. This brightly colored look will inspire what I pack: lots of vibrant maxi dresses, fun printed bikinis, and gold sandals and jewelry. I’m going to turn an old pair of high-waisted jeans into super short jean shorts, then I’ll bring plenty of my favorite caftans. The piece de resistance of the wish list is the Matthew Williamson Escape fringe shoulder bag. Isn’t it beyond fabulous?! In a perfect world, it would be hanging in my closet right now.

Ok, time for me to pack, but stay tuned: tomorrow I’m sharing my packing list and tips.

Leave a Reply

