My Packing List

IMG_2610When I graduated from college, I didn’t really know what to do with myself. I bartended in Spain for a year and when I came back to California, I started a little personal assistanting business. I called myself The Go-To Girl and I had a bunch of clients in Mill Valley. I would do all sorts of fun and interesting things. If you’ve been to my house, you’ll know that I’m incredibly organized, so being a personal assistant comes quite naturally to me. One of the documents that I created during this time was this packing list. I can’t tell you how handy it’s been when packing for vacations. My mom and friends use it when they go on vacation and now you can, too.

For tonight’s trip to the Dominican Republic, I packed a bunch of warm weather clothes and only one pair of pants and two sweaters. Unlike a vacation that revolves around an event like a wedding, I did not plan my outfits. (Here are my outfit planning packing tips.) I simply packed favorite dresses and resortware. I’ll be checking a medium suitcase and carrying on my beach bag and purse. In the beach bag, I’ve packed a few dresses, bikinis, and necessities — you never know when luggage might get lost, so I always bring a spare outfit or two on the plane.

Packing List- SUMMER

Clothes:
Pants
Jeans
Shorts
Skirts
Tank tops
Party tops
Dresses
Lightweight jackets or Cardigans
Long-sleeved sheer tops
Hoodies
Camisoles
Workout wear
Pajamas
Thongs
Underwear
Boy Shorts
Bras
Socks
Bathing suits
Bikinis
Caftans/Beach Coverups

Shoes:
Sandals
Wedges
Flip-flops
Sneakers
Slip-ons/flats
High heels

Accessories:
Rings
Earrings
Necklaces
Bracelets
Belts
Purses
Clutches
Beach bag

Toiletries:
Kleenex
Body Wash and loofah
Toothbrush and toothpaste
Lotion
Contact lenses
Contact case and solution
Face cream
Makeup remover
Soap
Shampoo and conditioner
Leave-in conditioner
Gel or hair spray
Comb and brush
Hair ties
Moisturizer
Shaving Cream and razor
Deodorant
Tampons

Make-Up:
Eye shadow
Lipgloss
Mascara
Blush
Compact and foundation
Perfume
Tools and brushes

Gadgets:
Computer
Ipod/ipad and headphones
Plugs and cords
Cell phone charger
Plug adapters, if necessary

Other/Misc:
Reading materials: book, magazines, newspaper
Diary or journal
Pen
Eye Mask
Playing cards
Flask
Prescription pills, medicine, Advil, band aides
Beach towel
Photos or memorabilia
Travel candles
Lucky travel charm

For Winter Add:
Tights
Warm socks
Umbrella
Blazers
Raincoat
Heavy jackets and long dress coats
Boots
Sweaters
Scarves
Thermals

Leave a Reply

