My Favorite Things March 2013

IMG_1051Each month I like to share some of my favorite things in regards to living the most fabulously entertaining life. To keep myself organized, I’ve decided to round up these items and feature them on the final Thursday. So without further adieu here are the things I was obsessed with in March.

Hostal Nicolas de Ovando. When we were in Santo Domingo at the beginning of March, my family and I stayed at the most amazing little hotel in the Zona Colonial. It’s called a hostel, but it’s really a luxurious hotel with gorgeous patios, charming staff, comfortable rooms, and excellent piña coladas. I loved it so much I want my sister to get married there! The reception would be in the patio that’s pictured above. (We just need to find her a humanitarian husband who happens to be Dominican.)

IMG_3357Dominican Ramekins. I love to pick up odds and ends while traveling and I got this set of four earthware ramekins at Sirena, a store similar to Target in the Dominican Republic, for just 99-cents each! Aren’t they ideal for serving warm dip, baked cheese, or French onion soup?

IMG_3336Carnations. I used carnations in the decor for my brainstorming luncheon and it made me realize how much I love this undervalued flower. Bunched tightly together carnations are really beautiful! They come in a million colors, are totally affordable, and last a long time. I know many people consider them cheesy, but I think carnations are awesome. Martha Stewart agrees.

IMG_3346Elizabeth Street Lipgloss in Indiana. At the Valentine’s Day jewelry party I catered, the owner of Elizabeth Street cosmetics was there displaying her lipgloss line. I picked up a tube of her pretty berry colored gloss and I can’t stop wearing it. It’s the perfect deep pink stain for my skin tone.

pantsFloral printed pants. My mom got me these fun pants at Target — they were on clearance! — a couple of weeks ago, but the weather wasn’t really warm enough for me to wear them yet. I wore them last weekend to a Spring Fling and love how fun they are!

Leave a Reply

