Party Fabulous: Personalized Wine Glasses

IMG_0407I attend a lot of parties and to highlight some of the awesome ideas I come across, I’ve decided to create a new series called Party Fabulous. Every final Monday of the month, I’ll share simple suggestions that are easy to recreate. Let us begin with personalized name glasses for a bachelorette party.

I always have a party on my mind and the past couple of days, I’ve been thinking about my friend Emily’s upcoming bachelorette. In three short weeks, 15 girls and myself will descend upon a house at Clear Lake for a weekend of drinking, eating, celebrating, and lots of dancing. Although I’m creating the Spanish tapas menu for Saturday night, I’m not in charge of planning the entire bachelorette party.

However, if I was, I would totally make special personalized wine glasses for each of the guests. The maid of honor did this as a surprise at a bachelorette weekend I attended two years ago and it was a huge hit. We were sipping wine and cocktails all weekend and no one lost their glass! In between meals we simply washed the glasses and when it came time to imbibe more, each girl grabbed the glass with her name on it. After the weekend, we got to take our glasses home and I still use mine today!

This idea is easy to recreate. Rhinestones and glittery stickers can be found at Michaels and Target has a great selection of affordable wine glasses. If two of your friends have the same name, make sure to decorate each glass with different colored rhinestones or stickers. Spending a lot of time by a pool outside? Consider getting plastic glasses; my favorite brand is govino.

IMG_4182

Leave a Reply

