Links of the Week

IMG_0815I don’t know why, but during the summer and especially in June, I long to get away from the city. Today I’m craving a warm getaway, so I’m planning on spending the next couple of weekends someplace else — hopefully someplace that is hot and near a body of water, like the beach in Santa Monica, which is pictured above. Here are some links I found interesting this week.

• Pure Wow’s lemon hummus and vegetable sandwich recipe sounds like the perfect thing to make for my sometime vegan brother.

• I really wish I could afford a massive print of this pretty painting by Alison Cooley on the Tappan Collective.

• Daphne Oz shared her entertaining motto with Camille Styles and I kind of want to adopt it as my own: “plan for perfection, then relax.”

• I’m going to do this classic eye makeup look by Bobbi Brown for happy hour tonight. Thanks for teaching me how to do it, Into the Gloss!

• Design Sponge has a great round up of DIY backdrops for parties.

• My sister was raving about an excellent lavender lemonade she had last weekend at Della Fattoria, so I was happy to come across Oh Happy Day’s flavored lemonade recipes.

• I love this simple, but stunning floral arrangement on Style Me Pretty. I think I’m going to use the color palette as inspiration for my next dinner party.

One thought on “Links of the Week

Leave a Reply

