What I’ve Been Up To

IMG_2946Ugh! I can’t believe I haven’t posted here in a month. Sad crying face. Bad Katie! Bad blogger! But enough putting myself down and making myself feel guilty! It is one of my resolutions to get back to this little website. I want to make it the best it can possibly be, so stay tuned.

Although I’ve hosted a party a month since making it a birthday goal in September, I’m starting 2014 with the idea of hosting a dinner party every month. To kick things off, this Friday, I’m throwing an intimate dinner for three of my best girl friends. I’m thinking a winter white theme with gold and silver accents, a delicious and decadent menu with homemade funfetti cake for dessert and maybe even some upside down flowers like the ones seen here at a Glitter Guide party.

Since a month has passed without me sharing anything, I thought I would update you on my world. Here’s what I’ve been up to and also, what I’ve been eating!

IMG_2952I walked through the vineyards of Stony Hill Winery.

IMG_2976I finally went to the famed Chateau Montelana!

IMG_3032Frittata with greens and spicy salami.

IMG_3038Finger-licking good roasted crab!

IMG_3061Christmas Eve caviar and blinis with creme fraiche and chives.

IMG_3075I hung out at this pool in Florida and drank Landsharks, the local beer.

IMG_3112I went swimming in the Atlantic Ocean on the second day of 2014.

IMG_3127I went shopping crazy and bought many a new article of clothing — including a fabulous turquoise tunic dress and seahorse bracelet.

IMG_3134I worked a TON in Marin.

One thought on “What I’ve Been Up To

  1. I always enjoy seeing new posts from you pop up in my feed. Looks like you’ve had a busy/fun several weeks!
    I’m looking for a restaurant rec and you are the perfect girl to ask- My family & I are heading up to SF for a weekend next month. I have most of our itinerary already planned, but I’m looking for a fun brunch spot- somewhere kid-friendly, that serves really good Bloody Mary’s. Any suggestions would be most welcome, thank you in advance!

Leave a Reply

