240 Bottles of Mumm Napa Used at Giants Post Game Party

Giants Brut Prestige chilling_600x600

I don’t know about you, but I’m super stoked that the San Francisco Giants won the National League Division Series! While we’ve still got to beat the Cardinals to get to the World Series, I believe we can do it, and to show my support I’m sharing the 4-1-1 on how the team celebrates after a win like last night’s: They head straight to the locker room where they open a bunch of champagne and spray each other with the bubbles.

Wine Event-128

Mumm Napa is the official sparkling wine of any and all Giants celebrations and the champagne house makes a special commemorative label of their signature sparkler, the Brut Prestige. The Giants originally started shaking things up with Mumm during the 2010 World Series and now they use it for all of the post game festivities. Last night the Giants went through 20 cases (that’s 240 bottles!); after winning the 2012 World Series, they went through 30 cases (360 bottles!).

NLCS Game 4

It looks like so much fun shaking and spraying the bottles to celebrate that I’ve decided I’ll have to host a shake it and spray it party at some point in my life. Until then, I’ll just pour myself a glass of Mumm Napa and toast to the boys of October. Cheers!

NLCS Game 4

Images courtesy of Mumm Napa

One thought on “240 Bottles of Mumm Napa Used at Giants Post Game Party

Leave a comment